2014 – lots of dates to follow

Well, I’ve started my new post as evaluator, and so far it has proved to be really interesting.  I’m looking forward to seeing how it all develops over the next few weeks.

On the cello side of things, I have a few exciting things to announce:

The Cellists will be appearing in a series of recitals in Brockholes, the Lake District Visitors Centre, more info to follow, but we are really looking forward to it!  You might even get to hear me sing!

Any fans of contemporary music mixed with some more traditional stuff will be excited to hear that Dark Inventions has a series of concerts taking us up to August this year, so I’m looking forward to getting stuck in with that!  I’ll write dates when they are confirmed.

An exciting opportunity has arisen closer to home, in Chorlton, Manchester, in fact.  I’m running a concert series in Chorlton Cental Church in the first half of this year, I’ll be playing but also will be getting some musicians from around the area to give a series of top-notch and varied concerts, which will be advertised on here.  Hopefully see you at some of these events!

Leave a Reply

